EPisodeWorld Logo
Welcome Visitor.
[ Login ]  [ Register ]

Bear's Wild Weekends

2011- Fate To Be Determined
News | DVDs | Images

Show Summary
Bear Grylls takes celebrities on exhilarating adventures well outside their comfort zones.
Main Cast
N/ABear Grylls
as (himself) [S 1]
N/ARalph Ineson
as (narrator) (voice) [S 1]

Premiered on Network:
Channel 4 in UK

Genres: Adventure / Documentary / Travel

Language: english  Runtime: 60 mins

Official Website

No news entries yet

Guide available in: english
Choose Season: 1 | All Seasons
1x01 - Bear's Wild Weekend with Miranda:
Bear Grylls takes comedy writer and actress Miranda Hart on a once-in-a-lifetime expedition to the spectacular Swiss Alps. Bear challenges novice Miranda to go far beyond her comfort zone with a series of exhilarating adventures during an intense two-day expedition. Miranda traverses a glacier, crosses crevasses roped to Bear, tackles deep snow in snow shoes and completes a huge boulder scramble. She also faces her greatest fears when she flies in a helicopter and abseils down a waterfall.
1x02 - Bear's Wild Weekend with Jonathan Ross:
Bear Grylls helps Jonathan Ross to discover his inner Tarzan on a once-in-a-lifetime expedition to the magnificent rainforests on the volcanic island of La Palma, one of the least-known of the Canaries. Bear challenges novice Jonathan with a series of exhilarating adventures during an intense two-day trip, including trekking through dense jungle with machetes, SAS-style fast-roping from a helicopter, a walk down an active volcano and sleeping in a cave in a steep cliff face. Bear and Jonathan  [...] (More)
1x03 - Bear's Wild Weekend with Stephen Fry:
Bear Grylls pushes Stephen Fry to his limits with a series of incredible challenges on a once-in-a-lifetime expedition to one of the most spectacular mountain ranges in Europe.
1x04 - Bear's Wild Weekend with Ben Stiller:
Bear Grylls joins actor/director Ben Stiller for a 48-hour journey of a lifetime as they take a high-octane, action-filled trek into the wilds of Scotland, pushing their minds and bodies to the limit
Choose Season: 1 | All Seasons
General Info:
Click on the episode names to get more information about them.
[ Submit Episode ]
Guide available in: english