EPisodeWorld Logo
Welcome Visitor.
[ Login ]  [ Register ]

The Champions

1968-1969 Ended/Cancelled
News | DVDs | Images

Show Summary

 Buy Season 1 from Amazon.co.uk

See all DVDs
Craig Stirling, Sharron Macready and Richard Barrett were agents for Nemesis, an international intelligence organization based in Geneva. Their first mission as a team was to investigate some potentially lethal experiments in Communist China, but when they were escaping, their plane was damaged. They crashed into a remote part of the Himalayas where they were rescued by members an unknown civilization. They came away from the encounter with superhuman powers--telepathy, superior strength, memory, etc.--and returned to the outside world as "Champions of law, order and justice", to quote the series' opening.

Premiered on Network:
ITV1 in UK

Genres: Adventure

Language: english


No news entries yet

Guide available in: english
Choose Season: 1 | All Seasons
#Ep. No.Episode Title Prod # Available InfoiTunes DL Broadcast  Comments 
1x01The Beginning        |edit  1968-09-24  Discuss episode! 
1x02The Invisible Man        |edit  1968-10-01  Discuss episode! 
1x03Reply Box No. 666        |edit  1968-10-08  Discuss episode! 
1x04The Experiment        |edit  1968-10-15  Discuss episode! 
1x05Happening        |edit  1968-10-22  Discuss episode! 
1x06Operation Deep-Freeze        |edit  1968-10-29  Discuss episode! 
1x07The Survivors        |edit  1968-11-05  Discuss episode! 
1x08To Trap a Rat        |edit  1968-11-12  Discuss episode! 
1x09The Iron Man        |edit  1968-11-19  Discuss episode! 
10 1x10The Ghost Plane        |edit  1968-11-26  Discuss episode! 
11 1x11The Dark Island        |edit  1968-12-03  Discuss episode! 
12 1x12The Fanatics        |edit  1968-12-10  Discuss episode! 
13 1x13Twelve Hours        |edit  1968-12-17  Discuss episode! 
14 1x14The Search        |edit  1969-01-01  Discuss episode! 
15 1x15The Gilded Cage        |edit  1969-01-08  Discuss episode! 
16 1x16Shadow of the Panther        |edit  1969-01-15  Discuss episode! 
17 1x17A Case of Lemmings        |edit  1969-01-22  Discuss episode! 
18 1x18The Interrogation        |edit  1969-01-29  Discuss episode! 
19 1x19The Mission        |edit  1969-02-05  Discuss episode! 
20 1x20The Silent Enemy        |edit  1969-02-12  Discuss episode! 
21 1x21The Body Snatchers        |edit  1969-02-19  Discuss episode! 
22 1x22Get Me Out of Here!        |edit  1969-02-26  Discuss episode! 
23 1x23The Night People        |edit  1969-03-05  Discuss episode! 
24 1x24Project Zero        |edit  1969-03-12  Discuss episode! 
25 1x25Desert Journey        |edit  1969-03-19  Discuss episode! 
26 1x26Full Circle        |edit  1969-03-26  Discuss episode! 
27 1x27Nutcracker        |edit  1969-04-02  Discuss episode! 
28 1x28The Final Countdown        |edit  1969-04-16  Discuss episode! 
29 1x29The Gun-Runners        |edit  1969-04-23  Discuss episode! 
30 1x30Autokill        |edit  1969-04-30  Discuss episode! 
Choose Season: 1 | All Seasons
General Info:
Click on the episode names to get more information about them.
P Plot Outline present.
D Director of episode present.

W Writer of episode present.
C Cast information available.

M Music information present.
N Additional Notes present.
[ Submit Episode ]
Guide available in: english