EPisodeWorld Logo
Welcome Visitor.
[ Login ]  [ Register ]

The Delicious Miss Dahl

2010-2010 Ended/Cancelled
News | DVDs | Images

Show Summary
The delectable Sophie Dahl brings her culinary prowess to television with a six-part cookery series marrying her talent for storytelling with fresh, enticing recipes.

For Sophie, food and emotion are inextricably linked. Each episode, therefore, is themed around an emotional thread including romance, nostalgia and escapism. With food as the centrepiece, she revisits treasured places, revealing the personal resonance behind each of her recipes.

From the stony Sussex beach she played on as a child, to a hidden urban cemetery and its messages of enduring love, Sophie reflects on moments in her life that have shaped her approach to food.

Sophie's quirky and unique approach to cooking makes this series a real feast – earthy, funny and, above all, straight from the heart.
Main Cast
N/ASophie Dahl
as (presenter) [S 1]

Premiered on Network:
BBC-2 in UK

Genres: Documentary / Food

Language: english  Runtime: 30 mins

Official Website / IMDB-Link

Dahl cookery show axed after one series

Guide available in: english
Choose Season: 1 | All Seasons
ArtistAlbumSong TitleStart/Stop Scene 
1x01 - Selfish:
(None known)     
1x02 - Romance:
(None known)     
1x03 - Nostalgia:
(None known)     
1x04 - Melancholy:
(None known)     
1x05 - Escapism:
(None known)     
1x06 - Celebratory:
(None known)     
Choose Season: 1 | All Seasons
General Info:
Click on the episode names to get more information about them.
[ Submit Episode ]
Guide available in: english