EPisodeWorld Logo
Welcome Visitor.
[ Login ]  [ Register ]

The Gummi Bears

1985-1990 Ended/Cancelled
News | DVDs | Images

Show Summary

 Buy Season 1 from Amazon.comBuy Season 1 from Amazon.ca

See all DVDs
Long ago, there was a thriving civilization of small humanoid bears called Gummi Bears. Possessing powerful magic and advanced technology, this race coexisted with humans until the growing rivalry forced the Gummis to flee across the sea, leaving only a small caretaker colony to prepare for a possible return. However, generations passed and the colony forgot their purpose even as human knowledge of the race faded into mere legend. All that changes when the colony meets a boy with a Gummi Bear medallion which unlocks the Great Book of Gummi which reveals lost knowledge of their past. Now the colony has dedicated themselves to the new goal to rediscover their heritage with the help of a few trusted humans while preventing new enemies like Duke Igthorn from exploiting that heritage to their own ends.

Premiered on Network:

Also known as:
Disney's Adventures of the Gummi Bears
Disneys Gummibärenbande

Genres: Animation / Family / Fantasy

Language: english


No news entries yet

Guide available in: english
Choose Season: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | All Seasons
#Ep. No.Episode Title Prod # Available InfoiTunes DL Broadcast  Comments 
51 6x01A Gummi's Work Is Never Done        |edit  1990-09-01  Discuss episode! 
52 6x02Tuxford's Turnaround        |edit  1990-09-08  Discuss episode! 
53 6x03Thornberry To The Rescue        |edit  1990-09-15  Discuss episode! 
54 6x04True Gritty        |edit  1990-09-22  Discuss episode! 
55 6x05Patchwork Gummi        |edit  1990-09-29  Discuss episode! 
56 6x06Trading Faces        |edit  1990-10-06  Discuss episode! 
57 6x07May The Best Princess Win        |edit  1990-10-13  Discuss episode! 
58 6x08The Rite Stuff        |edit  1990-10-20  Discuss episode! 
59 6x09Toadie The Conqueror        |edit  1990-10-27  Discuss episode! 
60 6x10Once More The Crimson Avenger        |edit  1990-11-03  Discuss episode! 
61 6x11Tummi Trouble        |edit  1990-11-10  Discuss episode! 
62 6x12Rocking Chair Bear        |edit  1990-11-17  Discuss episode! 
63 6x13Queen of The Carpies        |edit  1990-11-24  Discuss episode! 
64 6x14King Igthorn (Part 1)        |edit  1990-12-01  Discuss episode! 
65 6x15King Igthorn (2)        |edit  1990-12-08  Discuss episode! 
Choose Season: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | All Seasons
General Info:
Click on the episode names to get more information about them.
P Plot Outline present.
D Director of episode present.

W Writer of episode present.
C Cast information available.

M Music information present.
N Additional Notes present.
[ Submit Episode ]
Guide available in: english