EPisodeWorld Logo
Welcome Visitor.
[ Login ]  [ Register ]

The Hughleys

1998-2002 Ended/Cancelled
News | DVDs | Images

Show Summary
Darryl Hughley moved his family from the inner city to the suburbs, and the neighborhood hasn't been the same since. Part Archie Bunker, part George Jefferson; with an opinion about everything, Darryl Hughley knows exactly why he moved to there. Let's just hope the suburbs can survive the move. Based on comedian D. L. Hughley's real-life experiences, Darryl is a stubborn man, totally devoted to his wife Yvonne and trying to raise his head-strong kids in an upwardly mobile world that he fears will spoil them. Together, the "vending machine king" and his friend and employee Milsap, who has followed the Hughleys to the suburbs, make life difficult for their tall, loud, very white neighbor Dave. Meanwhile, Dave's wife Sally, who has bonded with Yvonne, tries to apply her professional skills as a psychologist to the neighborhood with hilarious results.

Premiered on Network:

Genres: Comedy

Language: english


No news entries yet

Guide available in: english
Choose Season: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | All Seasons
#Ep. No.Episode Title Prod # Available InfoiTunes DL Broadcast  Comments 
68 4x01Joint Custody 401       |edit  2001-09-03  Discuss episode! 
69 4x02Mid-Wife Crisis 402       |edit  2001-09-10  Discuss episode! 
70 4x03A Cry for Pleh     C  |edit  2001-09-17  Discuss episode! 
71 4x04Go With the Flow        |edit  2001-09-24  Discuss episode! 
72 4x05Stormy Weather 405       |edit  2001-10-01  Discuss episode! 
73 4x06Hughley & Son     C  |edit  2001-10-08  Discuss episode! 
74 4x07When Darryl Bumped Sally        |edit  2001-10-15  Discuss episode! 
75 4x08Whatchoo Stalkin' About, Willis? 408       |edit  2001-10-29  Discuss episode! 
76 4x09Daddy's Lil' Girl        |edit  2001-11-05  Discuss episode! 
77 4x10The Keepin' It Real World 410       |edit  2001-11-12  Discuss episode! 
78 4x11One Foot in the Grave-y        |edit  2001-11-19  Discuss episode! 
79 4x12I'm Dreaming of a Slight Christmas        |edit  2001-12-17  Discuss episode! 
80 4x13I Have A Scheme        |edit  2002-01-21  Discuss episode! 
81 4x14Smells Like Free Spirit        |edit  2002-02-04  Discuss episode! 
82 4x15Leaving Las Vegas 414       |edit  2002-02-11  Discuss episode! 
83 4x16Bored of the Rings        |edit  2002-02-25  Discuss episode! 
84 4x17Jump the Jump        |edit  2002-03-04  Discuss episode! 
85 4x18You've Got Male        |edit  2002-03-25  Discuss episode! 
86 4x19Directed by Darryl Hughley     C  |edit  2002-04-29  Discuss episode! 
87 4x20How Hattie Got Her Groove Back        |edit  2002-05-06  Discuss episode! 
88 4x21It's a Girl (Part 1)        |edit  2002-05-13  Discuss episode! 
89 4x22It's a Girl (2)        |edit  2002-05-20  Discuss episode! 
Choose Season: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | All Seasons
General Info:
Click on the episode names to get more information about them.
P Plot Outline present.
D Director of episode present.

W Writer of episode present.
C Cast information available.

M Music information present.
N Additional Notes present.
[ Submit Episode ]
Guide available in: english