EPisodeWorld Logo
Welcome Visitor.
[ Login ]  [ Register ]

Hugh's Three Hungry Boys

2012-2012 Ended/Cancelled
News | DVDs | Images

Show Summary
Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall challenges three mates, Tim, Thom and Trevor, to travel from River Cottage in Axminster, Devon, to Lands' End in Cornwall over five weeks without any money, foraging for food en route.

The boys must complete their five-week mission in a three-tonne, 1980s electric milk float with a top speed of 17mph. To survive they must hunt for food for themselves and renewable electricity for their milk float. Get it right, and they could eat like kings as they travel through some of the most beautiful and bountiful places in Britain. Get it wrong, and they'll be starving and going nowhere fast!
Main Cast
N/AHugh Fearnley-Whittingstall
as (presenter) [S 1]
N/AThom Hunt
as (himself) [S 1]
N/ATim Cresswell
as (himself) [S 1]
N/ATrevor Brinkman
as (himself) [S 1]

Premiered on Network:
Channel 4 in UK

Genres: Documentary / Home/Garden / Food / Travel

Language: english  Runtime: 60 mins

Official Website

No news entries yet

Guide available in: english
Choose Season: 1 | All Seasons
1x01 - Episode 1:
The boys try living off land and sea - with some roadside foraging, eating from slop buckets, and grafting for their dinner on mussel boats. The lads also begin their troubled relationship with Daisy the milk float when they battle Dartmoor's unforgiving hills; will they ever make it off the moors?
1x02 - Episode 2:
Having survived the wilds of Dartmoor, the boys head to the coast to discover what the sea can offer. But they are forced to forage in the most unlikely of places.
1x03 - Episode 3:
Trevor, Thom and Tim hatch a plan to turn Daisy the milkfloat into a swap shop at a Cornish carnival. But all doesn't quite go to plan, leaving Tim with a tricky situation to resolve.
1x04 - Episode 4:
On the final leg of their mission Trevor, Thom and Tim test their skills on the windswept Asparagus Island, try to turn squirrels into snacks, and make their last push towards Land's End.
Choose Season: 1 | All Seasons
General Info:
Click on the episode names to get more information about them.
[ Submit Episode ]
Guide available in: english