EPisodeWorld Logo
Welcome Visitor.
[ Login ]  [ Register ]


1967-1975 Ended/Cancelled
News | DVDs | Images

Show Summary

 Buy Season 2 from Amazon.comBuy Season 2 from Amazon.caBuy Season 2 from Amazon.de

See all DVDs
Robert T. Ironside, chief of detectives with the San Francisco Police Department, is shot down by a sniper's bullet while vacationing at a remote cabin. Ironside survived the attack, but became crippled from the waist down, and was confined the wheelchair. Realizing his skills as a crime-buster were too good to waste, Ironside became the head of his own special police unit; he moved into a specially-built office at SFPD headquarters, complete with sleeping quarters and exercise equipment, and inherited a crack staff: bland Sgt. Ed Brown, beautiful young Policewoman Eve Whitfield, and black ex-con Mark Sanger, who pushed Ironside's wheelchair and drove his special van. Whitfield eventually left the department, and was replaced by Policewoman Fran Belding, while Sanger graduated from law school, passed the bar, and married Diana.

Watch "Ironside" videos here:
(Windows Media) Season 1&2 trailer
Show Gallery

Premiered on Network:

Also known as:
L'homme de fer
Der Chef

Genres: Crime / Drama

Language: english


Ironside: Season 2 available on DVD on October 16, 2007

Guide available in: english
Choose Season: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | All Seasons
#Ep. No.Episode Title Prod # Available InfoiTunes DL Broadcast  Comments 
180 8x01Raise the Devil (Part 1)        |edit  1974-09-12  Discuss episode! 
181 8x02Raise the Devil (2)        |edit  1974-09-19  Discuss episode! 
182 8x03What's New With Mark?        |edit  1974-09-26  Discuss episode! 
183 8x04Trial of Terror        |edit  1974-10-03  Discuss episode! 
184 8x05Cross Doublecross        |edit  1974-10-10  Discuss episode! 
185 8x06Set-Up: Danger!        |edit  1974-10-24  Discuss episode! 
186 8x07The Lost Cotillion        |edit  1974-10-31  Discuss episode! 
187 8x08Run Scared        |edit  1974-11-07  Discuss episode! 
188 8x09Act of Vengeance        |edit  1974-11-14  Discuss episode! 
189 8x10Far Side of the Fence        |edit  1974-11-21  Discuss episode! 
190 8x11The Over-the-Hill Blues        |edit  1974-12-05  Discuss episode! 
191 8x12Speak No Evil        |edit  1974-12-12  Discuss episode! 
192 8x13Fall of an Angel        |edit  1974-12-19  Discuss episode! 
193 8x14The Visiting Fireman        |edit  1974-12-26  Discuss episode! 
194 8x15The Return of Eleanor Rogers        |edit  1975-01-02  Discuss episode! 
195 8x16The Faded Image        |edit  1975-01-16  Discuss episode! 
196 8x17A Matter of Life or Death UNAIRED       |edit (unknown) Discuss episode! 
197 8x18The Organizer UNAIRED       |edit (unknown) Discuss episode! 
198 8x19The Rolling Y UNAIRED       |edit (unknown) Discuss episode! 
Choose Season: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | All Seasons
General Info:
Click on the episode names to get more information about them.
P Plot Outline present.
D Director of episode present.

W Writer of episode present.
C Cast information available.

M Music information present.
N Additional Notes present.
[ Submit Episode ]
Guide available in: english