EPisodeWorld Logo
Welcome Visitor.
[ Login ]  [ Register ]

John Woo's Once a Thief

1997-1998 Ended/Cancelled
News | DVDs | Images

Show Summary
Set in Hong Kong and Toronto, the story follows Mac Ramsey (Ivan Sergei) and Li Ann Tsei (Sandine Holt), lovers and professional thieves who are separated while fleeing the powerful Hong Kong underworld crime lord (Robert Ito) who raised and trained them. After being imprisoned in Hong Kong, Mac is forcefully recruited into a clandestine international crime-fighting unit by a hard-nosed, menacing Director (Jennifer Dale). He is teamed in Vancouver with Li Ann, who thought Mac was dead, and her new fiance Victor Mansfield (Nicholas Lea), an ex-cop who is attracted to the unorthodox methods of the agency. Conflict flares between Mac and Victor as the trio take on their assignment. They soon learn that their principal target is their foster brother Michael Tang (Michael Wong), who had been given Li Ann as his future wife and who has vowed to hunt down the pair for their disloyalty to the "family".

Premiered on Network:

Genres: Action / Crime / Thriller

Language: english


No news entries yet

Guide available in: english
Choose Season: 1 | All Seasons
#Ep. No.Episode Title Prod # Available InfoiTunes DL Broadcast  Comments 
1x02The Big Bang Theory 1x01       |edit  1997-09-15  Discuss episode! 
1x03Rave On 1x02       |edit  1997-09-22  Discuss episode! 
1x04Trial Marriage 1x03       |edit  1997-09-29  Discuss episode! 
1x05Art of Death 1x04       |edit  1997-10-06  Discuss episode! 
1x06Mac Daddy 1x06       |edit  1997-10-13  Discuss episode! 
1x07Wang Dang Doodle 1x05       |edit  1997-10-20  Discuss episode! 
1x08It Happened One Night 1x07       |edit  1997-10-27  Discuss episode! 
1x09Drive, She Said 1x08       |edit  1997-11-10  Discuss episode! 
1x10Jaded Love 1x09       |edit  1997-11-17  Discuss episode! 
10 1x11Wedding Bell Blues 1x10       |edit  1998-01-17  Discuss episode! 
11 1x12That Old Gang of Mine 1x13       |edit  1998-01-24  Discuss episode! 
12 1x13Last Temptation of Vic 1x11       |edit  1998-01-31  Discuss episode! 
13 1x14Mama's Boys 1x12       |edit  1998-02-07  Discuss episode! 
14 1x15Li Ann's Choice 1x15       |edit  1998-02-14  Discuss episode! 
15 1x16True Blue 1x16       |edit  1998-02-21  Discuss episode! 
16 1x17Kangaroo Court 1x17       |edit  1998-02-28  Discuss episode! 
17 1x18Little Sister 1x14       |edit  1998-03-07  Discuss episode! 
18 1x19The Director Files 1x18       |edit  1998-03-14  Discuss episode! 
19 1x20Shaken Not Stirred 1x19       |edit  1998-03-21  Discuss episode! 
20 1x21Politics Of Love 1x20       |edit  1998-03-28  Discuss episode! 
21 1x22Family Reunion (Part 1) 1x21       |edit  1998-04-25  Discuss episode! 
22 1x23Endgame (2) 1x22       |edit  1998-05-02  Discuss episode! 
Choose Season: 1 | All Seasons
General Info:
Click on the episode names to get more information about them.
P Plot Outline present.
D Director of episode present.

W Writer of episode present.
C Cast information available.

M Music information present.
N Additional Notes present.
[ Submit Episode ]
Guide available in: english