EPisodeWorld Logo
Welcome Visitor.
[ Login ]  [ Register ]

The Killer Speaks

2013- Fate To Be Determined
News | DVDs | Images

Show Summary
Every murder leaves behind unanswered questions and enduring mysteries. What really happened during the murder? Why did he do it? What drove him to kill? Only two people truly know - the killer and the victim - and the victim cannot talk.

The Killer Speaks, from the creators of "The First 48", goes into America’s prisons to get the answers from the only one who can: the killer. In each episode, we confront cold-blooded murderers and, for the first time, enter their dark world. We probe their disturbed minds to reveal, in chilling detail, what they did, how they did it, and why.

But every story first starts with a body. Audiences will follow along from the discovery of the body through every step of the mystery until the killer is revealed and ultimately captured. They will learn about the disturbing crimes through interviews with the investigators, the families of the victims, and others intimately involved in the case, as well as through news and police footage, and evocative reconstructions. But at each key point in the story, the producers will push the killer himself to reveal the surprising and often shocking truth of what he was really doing and thinking.

Premiered on Network:
A&E in US

Genres: Documentary

Language: english  Runtime: 60 mins

Official Website / IMDB-Link

No news entries yet

Guide available in: english
Choose Season: 1 | 2 | All Seasons
2x01 - Gene Meredith: Devil Inside:
In Great Falls, Montana, detectives are called to the scene of a grizzly crime, a 51-year-old former corrections officer is found dead. This is the second seemingly random murder in six weeks, a chilling statistic in a city that sees only about six homicides a year. As the hunt for the killer begins, detectives race to stop him before he hurts anyone else. Now, for the first time, the killer explains what happened that night and reveals why he killed.
2x02 - Timothy Thomason: Perfect Murder:
In 1991, a human skull is found in the woods outside of San Antonio and a perfect murder begins to unravel. Investigators figure out the identity of their victim, but without witnesses or evidence, the case goes cold quickly. Until a career criminal in California makes a sudden and surprising confession, an admission that turns out to be less than truthful. Now, the killer describes what happened that night and why he confessed to the murder he could have gotten away with.
2x03 - Lawrence Tarbert: Natural Born Killer:
In Alamogordo, New Mexico, a young man is shot in cold blood and left to die on a remote mountain trail. As detectives hunt for the murderer, they worry they may be dealing with a potential serial killer who could strike again at any time. Now, the killer describes in detail how he murdered his victim and delivers a shocking revelation about his past.
2x04 - Gary Ray Bowles: I-95 Killer:
In 1994, a mysterious drifter went on a violent killing spree leaving a trail of men, brutally killed. Investigators in three states soon realized that they were dealing with a serial killer, who never stayed in one place for long. Called the "I-95 Killer" by the press, Gary Ray Bowles left his victims with the same bizarre signature--something viciously stuffed in their mouths. Currently awaiting execution on death row, for the first time, Bowles reveals the chilling motives behind his crimes.
2x05 - Van Brett Watkins: Hitman:
On November 15, 1999, the 24-year-old pregnant girlfriend of Carolina Panthers football player Rae Carruth is shot four times and left for dead in her car. Charlotte North Carolina Investigators suspect Carruth, but soon learn that this murder is not what it seems. They discover that they are dealing with a cold and remorseless killer where every murder has its price. Convicted killer Van Brett Watkins reveals the sordid details of the only "hit" he regrets doing.
Choose Season: 1 | 2 | All Seasons
General Info:
Click on the episode names to get more information about them.
[ Submit Episode ]
Guide available in: english