EPisodeWorld Logo
Welcome Visitor.
[ Login ]  [ Register ]

The Life and Times of Grizzly Adams

1977-1978 Ended/Cancelled
News | DVDs | Images

Show Summary

 Buy Season 5 from Amazon.de

See all DVDs
In the 1850s, a farmer named James Adams is accused of a crime he didn't commit and must flee into the mountains. There, he rescues and cares for an abandoned grizzly bear cub who subsequently grows into a powerful adult companion named Ben. In addition, Adams learns that he has an uncanny link to much of the wildlife of the region who interact with him on their own without fear or aggression. Now "Grizzly" Adams lives in the wilderness with only an old trader named Mad Jack and an Native American named Nakuma as his only regular human friends. There he meets and aids a variety of visitors who usually unused to the dangers this beautiful land can have. Unfortunately, while he protects the wildlife from unnecessary harm, he still must be watchful for the bounty hunters looking for the price on his head.

Premiered on Network:

Also known as:
Der Mann in den Bergen

Genres: Adventure / Family / Western

Language: english


No news entries yet

Guide available in: english
Choose Season: 1 | 2 | All Seasons
#Ep. No.Episode Title Prod # Available InfoiTunes DL Broadcast  Comments 
14 2x01Hot Air Hero        |edit  1977-09-28  Discuss episode! 
15 2x02Survival        |edit  1977-10-12  Discuss episode! 
16 2x03A Bear's Life        |edit  1977-10-19  Discuss episode! 
17 2x04The Trial        |edit  1977-10-26  Discuss episode! 
18 2x05The Orphans        |edit  1977-11-02  Discuss episode! 
19 2x06The Search        |edit  1977-11-09  Discuss episode! 
20 2x07Gold Is Where You Find It        |edit  1977-11-23  Discuss episode! 
21 2x08Track of the Cougar        |edit  1977-12-14  Discuss episode! 
22 2x09The Choice        |edit  1977-12-21  Discuss episode! 
23 2x10Woman in the Wilderness        |edit  1977-12-21  Discuss episode! 
24 2x11The Spoilers        |edit  1978-01-04  Discuss episode! 
25 2x12Marvin the Magnificent        |edit  1978-01-11  Discuss episode! 
26 2x13A Time of Thirsting        |edit  1978-01-18  Discuss episode! 
27 2x14The Seekers        |edit  1978-01-25  Discuss episode! 
28 2x15A Gentleman Tinker        |edit  1978-02-08  Discuss episode! 
29 2x16The Runaway        |edit  1978-02-22  Discuss episode! 
30 2x17The Great Burro Race        |edit  1978-03-01  Discuss episode! 
31 2x18The Littlest Greenhorn        |edit  1978-03-15  Discuss episode! 
32 2x19The Renewal (Part 1)        |edit  1978-03-22  Discuss episode! 
33 2x20The Renewal (2)        |edit  1978-03-22  Discuss episode! 
34 2x21The Stranger        |edit  1978-04-05  Discuss episode! 
35 2x22The Quest        |edit  1978-04-26  Discuss episode! 
36 2x23The Skyrider        |edit  1978-05-05  Discuss episode! 
37 2x24The World's Greatest Bounty Hunter        |edit  1978-05-12  Discuss episode! 
38 2x25Once Upon a Starry Night (Part 1)        |edit  1978-12-19  Discuss episode! 
39 2x26Once Upon a Starry Night (Part 1)        |edit  1978-12-19  Discuss episode! 
Choose Season: 1 | 2 | All Seasons
General Info:
Click on the episode names to get more information about them.
P Plot Outline present.
D Director of episode present.

W Writer of episode present.
C Cast information available.

M Music information present.
N Additional Notes present.
[ Submit Episode ]
Guide available in: english