EPisodeWorld Logo
Welcome Visitor.
[ Login ]  [ Register ]

The Sandbaggers

1978-1980 Ended/Cancelled
News | DVDs | Images

Show Summary

 Buy Season 3 from Amazon.comBuy Season 3 from Amazon.caBuy Season 1 from Amazon.co.ukBuy Season 1 from Amazon.de

See all DVDs
THE SANDBAGGERS is a taut British spy series comprising twenty 50-minute episodes produced by Yorkshire Television, an ITV franchise (i.e., a commercial regional British television franchise). The stories centered on the elite covert operations section of British Intelligence, nicknamed the Sandbaggers, and their boss, Neil Burnside, himself a former Sandbagger but now having to battle more with British bureaucracy than with enemy agents. It was set contemporaneously with its original broadcast in the late '70s and early '80s when the Cold War still dominated the Western intelligence agenda.

Premiered on Network:
ITV1 in UK

Genres: Thriller

Language: english


No news entries yet

Guide available in: english
Choose Season: 1 | 2 | 3 | All Seasons
ArtistAlbumSong TitleStart/Stop Scene 
3x01 - All in a Good Cause:
(None known)     
3x02 - To Hell with Justice:
(None known)     
3x03 - Usual Approach:
(None known)     
3x04 - My Name is Anna Wiseman:
(None known)     
3x05 - Sometimes We Play Dirty Too:
(None known)     
3x06 - Who Needs Enemies:
(None known)     
3x07 - Opposite Numbers:
(None known)     
Choose Season: 1 | 2 | 3 | All Seasons
General Info:
Click on the episode names to get more information about them.
[ Submit Episode ]
Guide available in: english