EPisodeWorld Logo
Welcome Visitor.
[ Login ]  [ Register ]

The Slap

2015- New Show
News | DVDs | Images

Show Summary
An eight-episode miniseries based on the 2011 Australian short-run series.
It's Hector's 40th birthday, and his wife is throwing him a big party with lots of friends, family and food for what will undoubtedly be a happy, celebratory day. Or so they think. As Hector tries to navigate family politics, awkward friendships and the younger woman he's secretly seeing on the side, the built-up tension explodes when Hector's hotheaded cousin slaps another couple's misbehaving child. Everyone is understandably stunned, and the party abruptly ends - with the child's parents vowing legal action as they leave. But what the hosts and guests don't know is that this moment will ignite a chain of events that will uncover long-buried secrets within this group of friends and family... and vigorously challenge the core values of everyone involved.

Premiered on Network:

Currently airs on: Thursdays

Genres: Drama / Mini

Language: english  Runtime: 60 mins

Official Website / IMDB-Link

No news entries yet

Guide available in: english
Choose Season: 1 | All Seasons
ArtistAlbumSong TitleStart/Stop Scene 
1x01 - Hector:
(None known)     
1x02 - Harry:
(None known)     
1x03 - Anouk:
(None known)     
1x04 - Manolis:
(None known)     
1x05 - Connie:
(None known)     
Choose Season: 1 | All Seasons
General Info:
Click on the episode names to get more information about them.
[ Submit Episode ]
Guide available in: english