EPisodeWorld Logo
Welcome Visitor.
[ Login ]  [ Register ]

The Storyteller

1988-1988 Ended/Cancelled
News | DVDs | Images

Show Summary

 Buy Season 1 from Amazon.comBuy Season 1 from Amazon.caBuy Season 1 from Amazon.de

See all DVDs
A variety of European folk tales are retold in nine new stories. A woman bears a hedgehog-child who grows up to live alone in a castle until he does a king a favor and gets the princess's hand in return. A fearless young man sets out to learn to shudder. A soldier captures Death in a magic sack. A storyteller must spin tales to stay alive. An ogress keeps a princess locked away. A princess runs away from wedding her father and disguises herself as an ugly forest creature. A princess searches the earth for her stolen bridegroom. A princess must keep silent while she works to free her brothers from an evil spell. A young boy must overcome a heartless giant.

Premiered on Network:

Also known as:
Jim Henson's The Storyteller

Genres: Fantasy

Language: english


No news entries yet

Guide available in: english
Choose Season: 1 | All Seasons
1x01 - The Soldier and Death:
(No plot available)
1x02 - Fearnot:
(No plot available)
1x03 - The Luck Child:
(No plot available)
1x04 - A Story Short:
(No plot available)
1x05 - Hans My Hedgehog:
(No plot available)
1x06 - The Three Ravens:
(No plot available)
1x07 - Sapsorrow:
(No plot available)
1x08 - The Heartless Giant:
(No plot available)
1x09 - The True Bride:
(No plot available)
Choose Season: 1 | All Seasons
General Info:
Click on the episode names to get more information about them.
[ Submit Episode ]
Guide available in: english