EPisodeWorld Logo
Welcome Visitor.
[ Login ]  [ Register ]

This Life

1996-1997 Ended/Cancelled
News | DVDs | Images

Show Summary

 Buy Season 1 from Amazon.co.uk

See all DVDs
Few would have guessed from its initial headline-grabbing shock tactics, but the BBC's This Life went on to become one of the most influential television dramas of the 1990s. The show's creators certainly went for the jugular with liberal smatterings of sex, drugs and general debauchery--not many television shows then or now come with an 18 certificate. But beneath all the surface gloss lay a drama of real substance. The first 11 episodes begin with the five individuals coming together in London's legal world and then take us through their shared experiences. This Life's great strength was that there was enough drama between the main protagonists to maintain the show's momentum, while introducing just the right amount of secondary characters (Delilah, Ferdy)--a trick that Queer as Folk, perhaps the show's natural successor, was also to employ. The chemistry between the leading players has rarely been bettered since and, all in all, This Life has aged not a jot.

Premiered on Network:
BBC-2 in UK

Genres: Drama

Language: english


No news entries yet

Guide available in: english
Choose Season: 1 | 2 | All Seasons
#Ep. No.Episode Title Prod # Available InfoiTunes DL Broadcast  Comments 
12 2x01Last Tango in Southwark  PD C  |edit  1997-03-17  Discuss episode! 
13 2x02Guess Who's Coming to Dinner?  PD C  |edit  1997-03-24  Discuss episode! 
14 2x03The Bi Who Came in From the Cold  PD C  |edit  1997-03-31  Discuss episode! 
15 2x04How to Get in Bed by Advertising  PD C  |edit  1997-04-07  Discuss episode! 
16 2x05Small Town Boys  PD C  |edit  1997-04-14  Discuss episode! 
17 2x06Unusual Suspect  PD C  |edit  1997-04-21  Discuss episode! 
18 2x07He's Leaving Home  PD C  |edit  1997-04-28  Discuss episode! 
19 2x08Room With a Queue  PD C  |edit  1997-05-08  Discuss episode! 
20 2x09Men Behaving Sadly  PD C  |edit  1997-05-15  Discuss episode! 
21 2x10When the Dope Comes In  PD C  |edit  1997-05-22  Discuss episode! 
22 2x11She's Gotta Get It  PD C  |edit  1997-05-29  Discuss episode! 
23 2x12The Plumber Always Rings Twice  PD C  |edit  1997-06-05  Discuss episode! 
24 2x13Wish You Were Queer  PD    |edit  1997-06-12  Discuss episode! 
25 2x14Who's That Girl?  PD C  |edit  1997-06-19  Discuss episode! 
26 2x15From Here to Maternity  PD C  |edit  1997-06-26  Discuss episode! 
27 2x16One Bedding and a Funeral  PD C  |edit  1997-07-03  Discuss episode! 
28 2x17The Secret of My Excess  PD C  |edit  1997-07-10  Discuss episode! 
29 2x18Diet Hard  PD C  |edit  1997-07-17  Discuss episode! 
30 2x19Milly Liar  P  C  |edit  1997-07-24  Discuss episode! 
31 2x20Secrets and Wives  PD C  |edit  1997-07-31  Discuss episode! 
32 2x21Apocalypse Wow!   D C  |edit  1997-08-07  Discuss episode! 
33 SpecialTen Years On        |edit  2007-01-02  Discuss episode! 
Choose Season: 1 | 2 | All Seasons
General Info:
Click on the episode names to get more information about them.
P Plot Outline present.
D Director of episode present.

W Writer of episode present.
C Cast information available.

M Music information present.
N Additional Notes present.
[ Submit Episode ]
Guide available in: english