EPisodeWorld Logo
Welcome Visitor.
[ Login ]  [ Register ]

Top Chef

2006- Returning/Still Running
News | DVDs | Images

Show Summary
Bravo launches the search for the world's next top chef. Each week a group of talented chefs, professionally trained and self-taught, will be given a culinary challenge and well known judges will eliminate one contestant each week until a winner is named. The ten-episode, one-hour series capitalizes on the network's knack for finding and fostering top creative talent, while still delivering on the personalities and conflict that make for deliciously fun entertainment.

Each episode of "Top Chef" holds two challenges for the chefs. The first is a quickfire test of their basic abilities and the second is a more involved elimination challenge designed to test the versatility and invention of the chefs as they take on unique culinary trials such as working with unusual and exotic foods or catering for a range of demanding clients. The food will be tasted and evaluated by the host and judges, but will also be served to the customers for whom the challenge is aimed, whether it be patrons at a five star restaurant or a room full of hungry kids. Food has to appeal to the diner as well as the critics if the chef is to survive.

The winning chef will receive $100,000 in seed money to help encourage their culinary career, be featured in Food & Wine magazine, appear at the Food & Wine Classic in Aspen in June 2006, and most importantly, earn the prestigious title of "Top Chef."

Premiered on Network:
Bravo in US

Currently airs on: Wednesdays

Genres: Reality-TV

Language: english  Runtime: 60 mins

Official Website / IMDB-Link

'Top Chef' Renewed for 11th Season

Guide available in: english
Choose Season: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | All Seasons
#Ep. No.Episode Title Prod # Available InfoiTunes DL Broadcast  Comments 
160 12x01Sudden Death        |edit  2014-10-15  Discuss episode! 
161 12x02Boston's Bravest and Finest        |edit  2014-10-22  Discuss episode! 
162 12x03The Curse of the Bambino        |edit  2014-10-29  Discuss episode! 
163 12x0412 Chefs Walk Into a Bar...        |edit  2014-11-05  Discuss episode! 
164 12x05It's War        |edit  2014-11-12  Discuss episode! 
165 12x06The First Thanksgiving        |edit  2014-11-19  Discuss episode! 
166 12x07Restaurant Wars        |edit  2014-12-03  Discuss episode! 
167 12x08Clean Up in Aisle 2!        |edit  2014-12-10  Discuss episode! 
168 12x09Big Sausage        |edit  2014-12-17  Discuss episode! 
169 12x10For Julia and Jacques        |edit  2015-01-07  Discuss episode! 
170 12x11Sous Your Daddy!        |edit  2015-01-14  Discuss episode! 
171 12x12The Final Battle of Bean Town        |edit  2015-01-21  Discuss episode! 
172 12x13Getting Prickly in Mexico        |edit  2015-01-28  Discuss episode! 
173 12x14Holy Escamoly!        |edit  2015-02-04  Discuss episode! 
174 12x15Mano a Mano        |edit  2015-02-11  Discuss episode! 
Choose Season: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | All Seasons
General Info:
Click on the episode names to get more information about them.
P Plot Outline present.
D Director of episode present.

W Writer of episode present.
C Cast information available.

M Music information present.
N Additional Notes present.
[ Submit Episode ]
Guide available in: english