EPisodeWorld Logo
Welcome Visitor.
[ Login ]  [ Register ]

The Untouchables

1993-1994 Ended/Cancelled
News | DVDs | Images

Show Summary

 Buy Season 1 from Amazon.comBuy Season 1 from Amazon.ca

See all DVDs
In prohibition era Chicago, the ambitious criminal Al Capone moves in to exploit an immense bootleg market for his own profit. Together with his second, the cold-bloodedly practical Frank Nitti, Capone manages to unite the various local crime lords under his leadership and create an incredibly powerful crime syndicate. Through the use of alluring bribery to corrupt the local authorities for his purposes and brutal violence to cow or eliminate the more principled, it seems that Al Capone is above the law. However, the gang makes the critical mistake of irritating the US President one night, and the decision is made to bring Capone to justice. To that end, US Treasury agent Eliot Ness is assigned the task. Ness, who is utterly incensed by the gang violence and corruption that Capone embodies, soon learns that he cannot depend on the local police in this crusade with their rife corruption. Instead, he assembles an elite team of agents handpicked for their skills and especially their refusal to be bought or intimidated by Capone's gang which soon gets dubbed "The Untouchables." As this team strives to investigate and disrupt Al Capone's empire, the resulting conflict escalates into a war that will become which will become more personal, frustrating and destructive than either side can anticipate.

Premiered on Network:
Genres: Action / Crime / Drama / Thriller

Language: english


No news entries yet

Guide available in: english
Choose Season: 1 | 2 | All Seasons
#Ep. No.Episode Title Prod # Available InfoiTunes DL Broadcast  Comments 
19 2x01Stir Crazy        |edit  1993-10-03  Discuss episode! 
20 2x02Railroaded        |edit  1993-10-10  Discuss episode! 
21 2x03The Crucibles        |edit  1993-10-17  Discuss episode! 
22 2x04Capone's Return        |edit  1993-10-24  Discuss episode! 
23 2x05Cuba (Part 1)        |edit  1993-10-31  Discuss episode! 
24 2x06Cuba (2)        |edit  1993-11-07  Discuss episode! 
25 2x07Radical Solution        |edit  1993-11-14  Discuss episode! 
26 2x08The General        |edit  1993-11-21  Discuss episode! 
27 2x09Attack on New York        |edit  1993-11-28  Discuss episode! 
28 2x10Mind Games        |edit  1994-01-02  Discuss episode! 
29 2x11The Skin Trade        |edit  1994-01-09  Discuss episode! 
30 2x12The Legacy        |edit  1994-01-23  Discuss episode! 
31 2x13Only for You        |edit  1994-01-30  Discuss episode! 
32 2x14Stadt     C  |edit  1994-02-06  Discuss episode! 
33 2x15Til Death Do Us Part        |edit  1994-02-13  Discuss episode! 
34 2x16The Last Gauntlet     C  |edit  1994-02-20  Discuss episode! 
35 2x17Family Ties        |edit  1994-02-27  Discuss episode! 
36 2x18The Fever        |edit  1994-03-27  Discuss episode! 
37 2x19Voyeur        |edit  1994-04-03  Discuss episode! 
38 2x20Omerta        |edit  1994-04-24  Discuss episode! 
39 2x21Apocalypse in Chicago        |edit  1994-05-01  Discuss episode! 
40 2x22Bury My Heart at Starved Rock        |edit  1994-05-08  Discuss episode! 
41 2x23Death and Taxes (Part 1)        |edit  1994-05-15  Discuss episode! 
42 2x24Death and Taxes (2)        |edit  1994-05-22  Discuss episode! 
Choose Season: 1 | 2 | All Seasons
General Info:
Click on the episode names to get more information about them.
P Plot Outline present.
D Director of episode present.

W Writer of episode present.
C Cast information available.

M Music information present.
N Additional Notes present.
[ Submit Episode ]
Guide available in: english