EPisodeWorld Logo
Welcome Visitor.
[ Login ]  [ Register ]

Voyage to the Bottom of the Sea

1964-1968 Ended/Cancelled
News | DVDs | Images

Show Summary

 Buy Season 3 from Amazon.comBuy Season 3 from Amazon.ca

See all DVDs
Voyage chronicled the adventures of the world's first privately owned nuclear submarine, the SSRN Seaview. Designed by Admiral Harriman Nelson, she was a tool of oceanographic research for the Nelson Institute of Marine Research. Though the show is known for its few "monster" episodes, many plots were veiled commentaries of what was happening in the news. Such plotlines as nuclear doomsday, pollution of natural resources, foreign threat, and theft of American technology are all still relevant today.

Premiered on Network:

Also known as:
Avventure in fondo al mare / Viaggio in fondo al mare

Genres: Adventure / Sci-Fi

Language: english


No news entries yet

Guide available in: english
Choose Season: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | All Seasons
#Ep. No.Episode Title Prod # Available InfoiTunes DL Broadcast  Comments 
85 4x01Fires of Death        |edit  1967-09-17  Discuss episode! 
86 4x02The Deadly Dolls        |edit  1967-10-01  Discuss episode! 
87 4x03Cave of the Dead        |edit  1967-10-08  Discuss episode! 
88 4x04Journey with Fear        |edit  1967-10-15  Discuss episode! 
89 4x05Sealed Orders        |edit  1967-10-22  Discuss episode! 
90 4x06Man of Many Faces        |edit  1967-10-29  Discuss episode! 
91 4x07Fatal Cargo        |edit  1967-11-05  Discuss episode! 
92 4x08Time Lock        |edit  1967-11-12  Discuss episode! 
93 4x09Rescue        |edit  1967-11-19  Discuss episode! 
94 4x10Terror        |edit  1967-11-26  Discuss episode! 
95 4x11A Time to Die        |edit  1967-12-03  Discuss episode! 
96 4x12Blow Up        |edit  1967-12-10  Discuss episode! 
97 4x13Deadly Amphibians        |edit  1967-12-17  Discuss episode! 
98 4x14The Return of Blackbeard        |edit  1967-12-31  Discuss episode! 
99 4x15Terrible Leprechaun        |edit  1968-01-07  Discuss episode! 
100 4x16The Lobster Man        |edit  1968-01-21  Discuss episode! 
101 4x17Nightmare        |edit  1968-01-28  Discuss episode! 
102 4x18The Abominable Snowman        |edit  1968-02-04  Discuss episode! 
103 4x19Secret of the Deep        |edit  1968-02-11  Discuss episode! 
104 4x20Man-Beast        |edit  1968-02-18  Discuss episode! 
105 4x21Savage Jungle        |edit  1968-02-25  Discuss episode! 
106 4x22Flaming Ice        |edit  1968-03-02  Discuss episode! 
107 4x23Attack!        |edit  1968-03-09  Discuss episode! 
108 4x24Edge of Doom        |edit  1968-03-16  Discuss episode! 
109 4x25The Death Clock        |edit  1968-03-23  Discuss episode! 
110 4x26No Way Back        |edit  1968-03-30  Discuss episode! 
Choose Season: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | All Seasons
General Info:
Click on the episode names to get more information about them.
P Plot Outline present.
D Director of episode present.

W Writer of episode present.
C Cast information available.

M Music information present.
N Additional Notes present.
[ Submit Episode ]
Guide available in: english